Wheat Watchers

Preparedness and Planning Group

  • Get it Together

    Wheat Watchers meets monthly on the 3rd Wednesday at 7:00 pm at Kathy's house.

    We've talked the talk, now it's time to walk the walk. I'm letting the blog, newsletter and e-mail do most of the talking and leaving the meetings open for much more DOING!

  • Upcoming Events:

    • TUES April 17 - Homemade Mixes
    • TUES May 15 - TBA
    • TUES June 19 - TBA
    • TUES July 17 - TBA
    • RUES August 21 - TBA
  • Meta

Food Storage Recipe Monday

Posted by imawheatwatcher on December 5, 2011

I thought that it would be a great use of this blog to post food storage friendly recipes every Monday. I have gotten several comments that people would LOVE more recipes. If you have a recipe that you love and would like to share, please email it to me!

 

Muddy Buddies/Puppy Chow

9 cups of chex cereal

1 cup semisweet chocolate chips

1/2 C peanut butter

1/4 C butter or margarine

1 tsp vanilla

1 1/2 C powdered sugar

 

Measure cereal and put into a large bowl. Melt chocolate chips, peanut butter, and butter on the stovetop or microwave. Stir in vanilla. Pour mixture over cereal, stirring evenly to coat. Pour into a 2 gallon resealable bag. Add powdered sugar, seal bag, and shake until well coated. Spread on waxed paper to cool. Store in an airtight container. Enjoy!

4 Responses to “Food Storage Recipe Monday”

  1. *LyndiLou* said

    I LOVE Muddy Buddies!!! They are ones of those treats that you just can’t stop snacking on. yUUUm! Thanks for the recipe. πŸ™‚

  2. Lisa said

    Hey, I think we should do a “homemade mixes” either class or recipe series. I have and use several recipes for my own taco and ranch seasoning as well as my own salad dressings (I don’t use mayo, but I could find some that do for the normal people) I’ve collect several others that I haven’t tried yet, these are just what I use regularly.

    Let me know if, what and when you’d like me to help with this πŸ™‚

    Thanks again Kathy – get well wishes to your family!

  3. Kathy said

    Lisa, that would be a great idea. It wouldn’t be until April. Thats when the meetings start up again.

  4. *LyndiLou* said

    That sounds like a cool class idea! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
