Wheat Watchers

Preparedness and Planning Group

  • Get it Together

    Wheat Watchers meets monthly on the 3rd Wednesday at 7:00 pm at Kathy's house.

    We've talked the talk, now it's time to walk the walk. I'm letting the blog, newsletter and e-mail do most of the talking and leaving the meetings open for much more DOING!

  • Upcoming Events:

    • TUES April 17 - Homemade Mixes
    • TUES May 15 - TBA
    • TUES June 19 - TBA
    • TUES July 17 - TBA
    • RUES August 21 - TBA
  • Meta

Upcoming Changes

Posted by imawheatwatcher on October 26, 2011

As many of you know November will be our last meeting until April. December’s meeting time was the same week as Christmas and I didn’t feel right holding a class then. Also in January I am going to be welcoming a new little one into our family so I will not be able to have a class then. Also the next couple of months I will need the time to get my energy up and brain back on track before I can start teaching again. However, with no classes for that long I have decided to keep up with the blog. I can do a lot of research and posts beforehand and just post date them. I will have tutorials on how to make your own sun oven if you haven’t bought one yet also on how much food is actually stored in #10 cans and 5 lb buckets. Also I will have some ideas on non-food storage items you should be storing as well.

I am starting to figure out what I should teach for classes next year and I need YOUR help. These classes are not just for me. I want to know what you WANT or NEED to learn. Please, if you have an idea write it in the comments below. I am also in need of food storage recipes. I am starting to run out of ideas. If you have a favorite recipe, email it to me, even if it isn’t food storage only. I bet I can help with that. šŸ˜‰

Thanks for your support!

One Response to “Upcoming Changes”

  1. Lisa said

    I’m going to be working on food storage recipes in January, I’ll send some your way. Keep in mind though that my recipes are often not mainstream. Maybe I could share some super foods with you (like the kefir) that are storable and healthy? IDK. I remember when I was running out of ideas too-then I was called to do something else and you got that job instead of me šŸ™‚ Seems like the same few people are at each meeting and I’m not sure what else they would want to learn or re-visit. I’ll think on it some more too! You’re still doing a great job and never know who’s paying attention without giving direct feedback. Maybe by the time you’re back in April you’ll have ideas or know if it’s time to take a longer break.

Leave a Reply

 
