Wheat Watchers

Preparedness and Planning Group

  • Get it Together

    Wheat Watchers meets monthly on the 3rd Wednesday at 7:00 pm at Kathy's house.

    We've talked the talk, now it's time to walk the walk. I'm letting the blog, newsletter and e-mail do most of the talking and leaving the meetings open for much more DOING!

  • Upcoming Events:

    • TUES April 17 - Homemade Mixes
    • TUES May 15 - TBA
    • TUES June 19 - TBA
    • TUES July 17 - TBA
    • RUES August 21 - TBA
  • Meta

September Wheat Watchers

Posted by imawheatwatcher on August 24, 2011

For September we will be doing shelter in place kits. I don’t have all the information yet but I would like to get a head count of how many people are interested in having one. I will then figure out the cost and if it is too much money for you you don’t have to commit to buying one. I will have the list available so you can get one and then slowly build up your kit. The most important is the plastic for your windows.

If you are interested please leave me a comment below. Thanks!

3 Responses to “September Wheat Watchers”

  1. Launi said

    We have one of these already from before–but I’m wondering…do we need more than one? Like an upstairs and a downstairs one?

  2. Launi, that would probably be wise since I don’t know of a room that would be able to hold all of you that can be completely closed off.

  3. Lisa said

    I haven’t been able to find my USB drive but I think I’ve got the hard copy I can scan & send to you. By Sunday? If I find my drive, I’ll share the files so you don’t have to re-create. At least you’ll have the info for planning purposes though. Grr, I wish I could find it!

Leave a Reply

 
