Wheat Watchers

Preparedness and Planning Group

  • Get it Together

    Wheat Watchers meets monthly on the 3rd Wednesday at 7:00 pm at Kathy's house.

    We've talked the talk, now it's time to walk the walk. I'm letting the blog, newsletter and e-mail do most of the talking and leaving the meetings open for much more DOING!

  • Upcoming Events:

    • TUES April 17 - Homemade Mixes
    • TUES May 15 - TBA
    • TUES June 19 - TBA
    • TUES July 17 - TBA
    • RUES August 21 - TBA
  • Meta

Goals

Posted by imawheatwatcher on June 13, 2010

“I urge you to examine your life. Determine where you are and what you need to do to be the kind of person you want to be. Create inspiring, noble, and righteous goals that fire your imagination and create excitement in your heart. And then keep your eye on them. Work consistently towards achieving them.”

Elder Joseph B. Wirthlin

Use this quote to inspire you to make goals on your food storage besides your personal life. We need to realize that food storage won’t be done unless we make a goal and work hard at achieving it. Then once you have all your food you will have to maintain it, use it, inventory it. It is an achievable goal we just need to be steadfast and faithful!

3 Responses to “Goals”

  1. *LyndiLou* said

    What a great reminder! It’s easy to get overwhelmed or put off getting things ready for an emergency but it’s obtainable if you work on it. 🙂 Thanks for all the help!

    • I think it is because we don’t ever think it could happen to us. I know I became more urgent in getting my emergency preparedness done when my heart was filled with fear. I didn’t want my kids to ever starve or be cold.

  2. […] by imawheatwatcher on June 23, 2010 After I posted this quote, I decided I would share my Preparedness goals with you. Please feel free to fill me in on some of […]

Leave a Reply

 
